null DMCS Theatre at Iowa High School Musical Theater Awards
Warning! Your browser is extremely outdated and not web standards compliant.
Your browsing experience would greatly improve by upgrading to a modern browser.
DMCS Theatre Department Performs Charlotte's Web

Iowa High School Musical Theater Awards

May 25, 2017

Select students from the Des Moines Christian School theater department will perform in a collaborative inter-school medley led by a guest Broadway music director, Adam Jones, and choreographer, Sara Brians, at the 2017 Iowa High School Musical Theater Awards Showcase. Presented by Des Moines Performing Arts, the Showcase will be held at the Des Moines Civic Center on Monday, June 5 at 7:00 p.m. and will recognize a total of 60 schools from across the entire state.

Des Moines Christian School will also be recognized with the following awards and honors for the April production of Charlotte’s Web:

  • Distinguished Scene: “Who Says We Can’t Be Friends?”
  • Outstanding Performance in a Principal Role: Greta Larson as “Charlotte”
  • Special Recognition for Performance in a Principal Role:
    Hannah Benninghoven as “Fern Arable”
    Aaron Bopp as “Templeton”
    Emma Davis as “Edith Zuckerman”
    Ethan Lindsey as “Gander”
    Madeline Miller as “Goose”
    Hunter Morrow as “Lurvy”
    Nick Oswald as “Wilbur”
    Harrison Roose as “Avery Arable”

    Tickets to the Showcase, which start at $15, are on sale now at, the Civic Center Ticket Office, and by phone at (515) 246-2300.